Chairman and C.E.O.:  John Lee

Dr. John C M Lee

AVT chairman John Lee received a PhD in Computer Science from the University of Minnesota in 1989. Later, in June 1992, he joined the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology as a professor. In addition, he used to be a researcher at the Institute of Systems Science (ISS) at the National University of Singapore, where he designed the world’s first Container Number Recognition System (CNRS).

Vehicle License Plate and Container Number Recognition (VECON) system was granted a U.S. Patent (No.6, 026,177). The technology was successfully commercialized in 1997 and resulted in the AVT group being accredited by the world’s leading professional services, firms, statutory bodies and trade associations.

Co-founder and Chief Technology Officer: Ken Wong

Ken Wong

Co-founder Ken Wong is a Master of Philosophy holder in Computer Science from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. Leading a team of brilliant software engineers, he takes responsibility for the research and development of VECON technology and product development for the company.

He had participated in the ACM scholastic programming contest final in Nashville 1993 and Philadelphia 1994.


Kira Miao

General Manager: Kira Miao

Kira Miao is a strategic business development & project management professional with hands-on online game operations experience. She started off as a very analytical management consultant that used to be a senior consultant in PwC, with a track record for delivering strong business results.

She managed and launched League of Legends Professional League (LPL) in 2016, the biggest E-Sports tournament in Asia as its Project Owner.

Recently, she joined Asia Vision as its General Manager leading both its Hong Kong and Shenzhen offices.

Samuel Lam

Vice President: Samuel Lam

Vice President of Asia Vision Technology Limited Samuel Lam is responsible for all Sales & Marketing activities. Prior to joining AVT, he had been a Sales & Account Director for the Navis LLC, a US based company, as the leader in the Terminal Operating System Industry. Samuel also brings to the company 30+ years of working experience in the Shipping, Logistics  and container terminals industry at Hong Kong and China.



Our Senior Engineering Team

(Ho, Fung, Ken, Cindy)